Skip to content
Tags

From one mooc right into another!

May 17, 2012

Greetings #fslt12 participants!

As I noted earlier today, in response to the #change11 daily newsletter, I am brainysmurf and I am a moocaholic. 

There is just nothing else quite like social, networked learning to get your brain jazzed up about something.  It’s about risk, exploration, learning from others who are as wildly different and deeply the same as you are, to try and fail and try some more in a safe and welcoming environment.

So, here I am in my…let’s see now…sixth mooc?  Yes, that right.

At the end of our last live session yesterday during the 35th week of Change11,  we were all saying goodbye and thank you and I just knew I couldn’t let it go.  The connections, the energy, the commitment to learning: it’s far too useful, relevant and exciting to pass up.

I am very excited to see what the fabulous Jenny (Connected) Mackness and her colleagues have in store for us during First Steps Into Learning and Teaching in Higher Education.  I hope to hear from lots of voices, both familiar and new, as we go forward.

Cheers!

From → Smarter worker

6 Comments
  1. Brainysmurf – you are indefatigable! Your interaction during Change11 was an example to us all. Best wishes for future MOOCing!
    Gordon

    • Thank you, Gordon, what a lovely compliment! I’m having a blast in this new age of participatory learning. Keep well and hope to see you around the webosphere. 🙂

  2. jupidu permalink

    wow, brainysmurf, you have a lot of energy. I’m thinking about the next mooc as well – but at the moment I need time to debrief the change mooc, Maybe after my sixth mooc I will be quicker…

    • No worries, jupidu, it’s not about speed, just endurance at your own pace. 🙂 Keep us posted on your change mooc reflections. I’m sure lots will percolate to the surface as the days and weeks go by. Keep well and see you ’round the webosphere!

  3. Hi Brainysmurf,

    I have added your blog in my #fslt12 blogroll at zazani.info so that other MOOCers and I find it easy to follow postings…

    BTW, this is my first MOOC!

    • Hi, Eleni. Thanks for sharing! Sorry I didn’t see this sooner, have not been blogging actively in #flst12. Thanks for all your contributions in the live sessions, they were great. 🙂

Please share your thoughts here...

